PCSX Reloaded Plugins Mac

Jun 27, 2013 at 6:35 PM
Hi there guys!

I think I've just made a mess with my plugins. xD
So, I downloaded the newest version of PCSX-R and tried to replace the new plugins in PCSX, but it appears that the game starts, but doesn't recognize any button or command I press...

I'm sure I've done something wrong, as I'm a true noob in this things. I just "tried" and failed...

What I did was to copy the plugins of the new version of PCSX-R and paste them in PCSX, replacing the doubles. Then, seeing that the game couldn't recognize any command, I copied the Resources too. But nothing changed.

I know that I behaved like an idiot, but is there anyone who can help me resolving this problem? :)
Looking forward to reading your answers!
Jul 3, 2013 at 3:12 PM
Anyone who can help me? :(
Jul 8, 2013 at 7:39 AM
Wait, so you're trying to use the plugins of a new revision onto an old revision?

I can't see that going well at all. Why not just use the new revision, plugins and all?
Jul 8, 2013 at 9:05 AM

Because I read that I could upgrade PCSX by replacing its plugins with those of newer versions. Of course I might have misunderstood, but I tried to do it. xD

I'd like to use just PCSX-R, but some games appear to run better with PCSX, for example Metal Gear Solid. If you could help me making run it with PCSX-R, it'd be great!
Jul 9, 2013 at 8:15 AM
Edited Jul 9, 2013 at 8:17 AM
So wait, by PCSX, you're referring to oooooooooold PCSX, the one from 2003 or so? That really will not do.

Are you saying it runs too slow for you on the latest revisions? I could see old school PCSX being faster, but PCSX-R is undoubtedly the far superior emulator.

I'll go ahead and post my settings. Unfortunately, I see you're using the OSX version, so I don't know if everything corresponds, so maybe this won't be of much help.

Jul 9, 2013 at 9:20 AM

Well, no. I mean it doesn't run at all. It starts and stops with a white screen...